Three Months

I recognised with all the house moves we’ve done as a family that at around the three month mark certain restlessness sets in. Whether it’s to do with the newness and excitement wearing off or the reality of what is ahead I’m not sure.

All I know is that right now I have that restless, not quite myself feeling and I’m about to be hit by another Southern Ocean low pressure system that is going to give us a good beating.

I rationally know that we have a fab crew who look after themselves, each other and the boat. And that we more than survived the last hurricane force winds that slapped us around.

In some way I am tired of “digging deep” even though it is what I do well.

And I’m still feeling beaten up and tired by the last ocean crossing.

This is partly what this whole circumnavigation experience is about ……..right? It isn’t meant to be easy, and it’s not.

However, mostly it is fun as well as challenging in a developmental, positive kind of way. And I love the crew I’m sailing with.

If any of you can find time to send a hug or a dose of energy either would be very gratefully received.

One somewhat fatigued and a tad overwhelmed me signing off. xxxxx

4 thoughts on “Three Months

  1. Maureen

    Hugs coming your way – keep on digging and finding the positives in this once in a lifetime journey and you’ll be amazed at how strong you are!

    Reply

Leave a comment